Results

Shawn Harrison mail: shawn.harrison@geheime.club | web: shawn.geheime.club | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 12:26:14 -0500
Governor aims to pioneer free tuition for all

Rhode Island Gov. Gina Raimondo (Getty Images)Gov. Gina Raimondo is pushing to make Rhode Island the first state to guarantee free access for every college student.


Alfred Cole mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 12:12:42 -0500
Trump aide Conway cites 'alternative facts'

Kellyanne Conway (Getty Images)Kellyanne Conway uses the term while defending the administration's false claims about inauguration crowd size.


Jesse Mcdonald mail: jesse.mcdonald@hockeymail.de | web: jesse.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:34:53 -0500
McCain, Graham to support State Dept. nom

Rex Tillerson (Jonathan Ernst/Reuters)Two senior Republican lawmakers said they would vote to approve President Trump's nominee for secretary of state, Rex Tillerson.


Wayne Long mail: wayne.long@ventredi.eu | web: wayne.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 10:46:58 -0500
Trump responds to Women's March protesters

Protesters gather for the Women's March on Washington during the first full day of Donald Trump's presidency. (Jose Luis Magana/AP)President Trump questioned the more than 1 million people around the country who marched in protest of his presidency.


Lawrence Washington mail: lawrence.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: lawrence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 07:31:14 -0500
GOP cautiously welcomes the Trump era

President Trump joined by congressional leadership. (Getty Images)Republicans say they're growing increasingly accustomed to expecting the unexpected from the president.


Benjamin Simmons mail: benjamin.simmons@innovation-km.com | web: benjamin.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 03:08:53 -0500
Marchers' defiant message to President Trump

People gather for the Women’s March in Washington, on Jan. 21. (Shannon Stapleton/Reuters)More than 1 million people rallied at women's marches in the nation's capital and cities around the world.


Antonio Martin mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: antonio.geheime.club | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 10:37:04 -0500
British PM Theresa May set to meet with Trump

Prime Minister Theresa May. (Isabel Infantes/AFP)May says she'll use their Jan. 27 discussion to speak candidly about free trade and the NATO alliance.


Jesse Reynolds mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: jesse.daftest.website | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 03:16:30 -0500
The ethics concern over Trump's hotel in D.C.

The Trump International Hotel in Washington, D.C. (Alex Brandon/AP)The government lease allowing the hotel to operate inside an historic building includes a key restriction.


Louis Long mail: louis.long@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: louis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 15:15:14 -0500
Inside Trump's confirmation-hearing war rooms

Health and Human Services Secretary-designate Tom Price, right, with Sen. Johnny Isakson before the start of Price's confirmation hearing on Jan. 18. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)The transition team has set up an elaborate operation to prepare Cabinet nominees for their hearings..


Alan Rodriguez mail: alan.rodriguez@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 23:32:33 -0500
Family hands out old news to D.C. marchers

Obama 2009 newspapers (Yahoo News)A newsstand owner and his two teenage daughters give away newspapers from Barack Obama’s 2009 inauguration.


Jesse Clark mail: jesse.clark@innovation-km.com | web: jesse.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 23:13:55 -0500
Everyday Americans share Women’s March stories

Yahoo Diaries (Yahoo News)A Massachusetts mom, a former St. Louis English teacher, and a Tennessee college student offer personal views of the historic event.


Glenn Roberts mail: glenn.roberts@daftest.website | web: glenn.daftest.website | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 21:48:56 -0500
Historic Women’s March in D.C. ends in triumph

Women's March in D.C. (Reuters)A woman from Louisville calls the "movement" in Washington "one of the most inspirational days" of her life.


Sean Watson mail: sean.watson@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 19:15:09 -0500
1 million join anti-Trump marches worldwide

Actress Emma Watson sits in the crowd during the Women's March on Washington. (AP)Crowds in Washington alone numbered 500,000, with more in cities as far afield as Mexico City, Prague, and Sydney.


Gregory Harrison mail: gregory.harrison@klarkzon.eu | web: gregory.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 18:28:20 -0500
White House claims biggest inauguration crowd

Press Secretary Sean Spicer delivers a statement while television screen show a picture of President Donald Trump's inauguration at the press briefing room of the White House. (Reuters)White House press secretary Sean Spicer uses his first official statement on Saturday to castigate the media.


Adam Cruz mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 17:12:41 -0500
White House website pulls out the stops for Trump

Donald Trump. (Getty Images)The most striking aspect of the new White House website may be what it has to say about the president.


Earl Morales mail: earl.morales@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 19:26:07 -0500
Mexican president talks with Trump

Mexican President Enrique Peña Nieto, left, and Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump. (AP)Enrique Peña Nieto congratulated Trump on his inauguration and reiterated his interest in maintaining dialogue.


Louis Dixon mail: louis.dixon@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 16:31:21 -0500
Trump visits CIA, blames media for tensions

President Trump. (AP)“There is nobody that feels stronger about the intelligence community and the CIA than Donald Trump,” he declared.


Jacob Bryant mail: jacob.bryant@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jacob.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 11:03:34 -0500
Bergdahl legal case tests Trump's rhetoric

In this Dec. 14, 2015, file photo, Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump speaks about Army Sgt. Bowe Bergdahl at a rally in Las Vegas. (John Locher/AP)The motion filed Friday argues that Trump violated the Army sergeant’s due process rights by repeatedly calling him a traitor.


Philip Rivera mail: philip.rivera@ventredi.eu | web: philip.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:27:15 -0500
How Trump angered a former CIA director

President Trump at the Central Intelligence Agency in Langley, Va., on Jan. 21. (Andrew Harnik/AP)After the president airs his grievances with the media in front of a CIA memorial wall, a former agency chief calls the behavior "despicable."


Melvin James mail: melvin.james@pulpfrictions.com | web: melvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 14:21:39 -0500
George H.W. Bush, wife recovering

George H.W. Bush and his wife Barbara are recovering. AP)Both are improving and had a good night as they recover from illnesses at Houston Methodist Hospital, says a spokesman.


Kenneth Gonzalez mail: kenneth.gonzalez@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 13:03:12 -0500
March recruits ousted inauguration announcer

Charles Brotman (Len Spoden for The Washington Post/Getty Images)Charles Brotman, who announced every inaugural parade since 1957, is helping announce the Women's March on Washington.


Johnny Kennedy mail: johnny.kennedy@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 09:36:30 -0500
If convicted, El Chapo likely headed to Supermax

Joaquin "El Chapo" Guzman (Eduardo Verdugo/AP)The Mexican drug lord pleaded not guilty in U.S. district court to running perhaps the world's largest drug smuggling operation.


Ryan Rodriguez mail: ryan.rodriguez@innovation-km.com | web: ryan.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 11:31:43 -0500
WH petition on Trump's taxes hits threshold

Donald Trump (J. Scott Applewhite/Getty Images)A new petition calling on the Trump administration to immediately release his tax returns quickly got enough signatures to get a response.


Peter Ward mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: peter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 07:26:43 -0500
State media: Putin to meet Trump, but not soon

Russian Matryoshka dolls depicting President Donald Trump and Russian President Vladimir Putin. (Dmitri Lovetsky/AP)Preparations for a possible meeting may take months, not weeks, a Kremlin spokesman tells the TASS news agency.


Kyle Mitchell mail: kyle.mitchell@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:32:49 -0500
Trump is president. Here's what happens next

President Donald Trump and first lady Melania Trump during the inauguration parade. (Evan Vucci/AP)He has a lot of big plans. Here is a field guide to his early economic agenda and his odds for success.


Kyle Peterson mail: kyle.peterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: kyle.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:15:04 -0500
More than 200 arrested at Trump inauguration

Trump inauguration protests (Reuters)Demonstrators in D.C., many wearing masks and helmets, clashed with police officers as Donald Trump was sworn in as president.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:21:51 -0500
Concerned residents learn to be 'active bystanders'

Trump protester (Getty Images)A group of D.C.-area residents harnesses their "moral outrage" so they can step in and protect victims of harassment.


Roy Thompson mail: roy.thompson@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:32:07 -0500
Trump signs first executive order

President Trump (Reuters)Hours after getting sworn in as the 45th president of the United States, Donald Trump moves swiftly to push his agenda.


Patrick Patterson mail: patrick.patterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: patrick.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:59:41 -0500
What Trump's speech did, and didn't, do

In Trump's inaugural speech, a demand for unity and loyalty. (Alex Wong/Getty Images)Those hoping for a more inclusive tone and an appeal to the common humanity of each American were disappointed.


Clarence Foster mail: clarence.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: clarence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:53:22 -0500
Fact-checking Trump's inaugural address

President Donald Trump delivers his inaugural address. (Getty Images)The nation's 45th president starts his historic speech on a familiar note — with exaggeration and hyperbole.


Patrick Parker mail: patrick.parker@horse-d.eu | web: patrick.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 21:58:16 -0500
Trump's defense, homeland picks confirmed

Retired U.S. Marine Corps general and defense secretary nominee James Mattis speaks with a Marine guard before the inaugural parade. (Reuters)Retired Marine Gens. James Mattis and John Kelly become the first members of the new administration's Cabinet.


Joshua Peterson mail: joshua.peterson@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 11:17:31 -0500
Trump's task may be simpler than he thinks

How President Trump can succeed—or craterMaking America great again will involve just three things, but if he overreaches, it may imperil his presidency.


Ryan Jackson mail: ryan.jackson@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:32:17 -0500
Trump ignored advisers on inaugural speech

Trump advisers backed a more unifying inaugural speech. (Saul Loeb/AFP)The president offered a bleak portrayal of the nation despite suggestions to be unifying, a commentator says.


Kenneth Harrison mail: kenneth.harrison@thedarkswans.com | web: kenneth.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:03:39 -0500
The all-new Trump White House web site

President Donald Trump leaves the President's Room of the Senate. (J. Scott Applewhite/AP)Just as Donald Trump was sworn in, the Whitehouse.gov webpage and official Twitter account assumed a new look.


Jason Flores mail: jason.flores@thedarkswans.com | web: jason.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 15:30:01 -0500
George H.W. Bush, wife still in hospital

FILE - In this Thursday, Feb. 25, 2016 file photo, former President George H. W. Bush, right, and his wife, Barbara, are greeted before a Republican presidential primary debate at The University of Houston in Houston. On Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2017, the former president was admitted to an intensive care unit, and Barbara was hospitalized as a precaution, according to his spokesman. (AP Photo/David J. Phillip)The former president is having breathing problems due to pneumonia, and his wife, Barbara, is being treated for bronchitis.


Jimmy Mitchell mail: jimmy.mitchell@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:16:51 -0500
Trump draws much smaller inaugural crowd

Trump draws far smaller inaugural crowd than Obama. (AP)Large swaths of empty space could be seen in a photo of Donald Trump's inauguration where large crowds stood in 2009, when Obama was sworn in.


Ronald Cole mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:26:13 -0500
Speechwriters dissect Donald Trump's remarks

Presidential speechwriters dissect Donald Trump's remarks. (Getty Images)"This was a speech unlike any delivered by a president of either party in the modern era," one former presidential adviser says.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:39:03 -0500
Trump to end Obama's Climate Action Plan

President Donald Trump and former President Barack Obama at the 2017 Inauguration. (Jack Gruber/AP)The president's plan will eliminate many environmental regulations and allow for increased carbon dioxide emissions.


Donald Perez mail: donald.perez@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:47:22 -0500
Trump team changes White House website

Screenshot of whitehouse.gov. (Yahoo News)The president vows to eliminate Obama climate rules and wage cyberwarfare, among a series of updates.


Shawn White mail: shawn.white@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:42:27 -0500
Barack Obama: 'Yes we did. Yes we can.'

Former President Barack Obama: "Yes we did. Yes we can." (Getty Images)The former president’s final remarks to staff and supporters stand in contrast to portions of Donald Trump’s inaugural address.


more