Results

Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 02:29:54 -0500
Pearl Harbor survivors recall fear, surprise

The USS West Virginia sinking in Pearl Harbor on Dec. 7, 1941. (U.S. Navy via AP)Two men who lived through the attack by Japanese forces 75 years ago tell their stories.


Lee Lewis mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:48:00 -0500
GOP's stealth move on stopgap spending bill

Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell. (Sait Serkan Gurbuz/AP)Republicans unveil a spending bill that would also expedite the likely confirmation of Donald Trump's pick for defense secretary.


Arthur Perez mail: arthur.perez@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:21:58 -0500
Trump to supporters: Stop booing the press

President-elect Donald Trump greets retired Marine Corps Gen. James Mattis at a rally in Fayetteville, N.C., on Dec. 6. (Andrew Harnik/AP)At a rally in North Carolina, the president-elect tells fans he'll do a great job and that he hopes the media is "going to write the truth."


George Bryant mail: george.bryant@thedarkswans.com | web: george.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:36:10 -0500
White nationalist sparks protest at Texas A&M

Demonstrators outside the venue at Texas A&M where alt-right leader Richard Spencer spoke on Dec. 6. (David J. Phillip/AP)About 1,000 students and activists demonstrated during a speech on campus by alt-right leader Richard Spencer.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:37:59 -0500
Deadly quake strikes Indonesia's Aceh province

A deadly earthquake struck Indonesia's Aceh province in northern Sumatra on Dec. 7. (Zian Muttaqein/AFP)The 6.5-magnitude earthquake kills dozens of people and collapses scores of buildings, officials say.


Ronald Watson mail: ronald.watson@pulpfrictions.com | web: ronald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 20:57:00 -0500
Trump's prized D.C. hotel is causing a stir

Exterior of the Trump International Hotel in downtown Washington. (AP)Experts worry that foreign governments and special interest groups will book rooms there to curry favor with Donald Trump.


Craig Warren mail: craig.warren@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 17:58:19 -0500
Obama staunchly defends counterterrorism plan

President Obama (AP)The president says his counterterrorism strategy held to American values and avoided mass troop deployments.


Kenneth White mail: kenneth.white@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:01:04 -0500
Trump touts Japanese mogul's $50B pledge

Donald Trump with Japanese tech billionaire Masayoshi Son. (AP)When tech billionaire Masayoshi Son "commits" to a deal creating 50,000 new jobs, the president-elect quickly takes credit for it.


Sean Foster mail: sean.foster@pulpfrictions.com | web: sean.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 02:02:37 -0500
Chinese media takes aim at 'rookie' Trump

Donald Trump (Getty Images)One commentary chides Trump's "inability to keep his mouth shut," while another warns he "will in time learn not to cross China."


Clarence Henry mail: clarence.henry@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 16:39:49 -0500
Weather Channel takes rare political stance

A woman on a hot day in New York City. (Getty Images)The typically neutral network corrects the record after Breitbart News appropriated its data about climate change.


Vincent Morales mail: vincent.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:40:29 -0500
Boeing responds to Trump 'Cancel order' remark

Boeing responds after Trump knocks contract for Air Force One jetsThe company issues a statement to clarify its government deal that calls for building future Air Force One planes.


Johnny Mitchell mail: johnny.mitchell@geheime.club | web: johnny.geheime.club | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 11:18:46 -0500
Torture report could be made partly public

Top Democrat: Obama may make torture report partly publicPresident Obama could make a Senate report on the CIA’s post-9/11 use of torture partially public, a leading House Democrat says.


Johnny Gordon mail: johnny.gordon@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 19:07:38 -0500
Sinkhole kills off-duty sheriff's deputy

This Dec. 5, 2016, photo provided by the San Antonio Fire Department shows a sinkhole that opened up Sunday in San Antonio. Officials say Bexar County Sheriff's Deputy Dora Linda Nishihara an off-duty sheriff's deputy died and others were injured when two vehicles plunged into a water-filled sinkhole. Utility officials say the sinkhole appeared after a sewer line ruptured during heavy rain. (San Antonio Fire Department via AP)Dora Linda Nishihara's body is found in her car, which plunged into 12 feet of water at the bottom of the crater.


Kevin Richardson mail: kevin.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: kevin.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 18:15:38 -0500
Unintended consequence of Trump-Carrier deal

United Tech CEO: 'There will be fewer jobs'To reduce the cost gap created by not moving jobs abroad, automation will be used to cut production costs.


Fred Watson mail: fred.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: fred.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:12:58 -0500
Trump aide’s son ‘no longer’ with team

Trump aide’s son "no longer" with transition team. (AP)Michael Flynn Jr., son of the incoming national security adviser, helped spread the so-called Pizzagate conspiracy.


Anthony Burns mail: anthony.burns@klarkzon.eu | web: anthony.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 19:10:57 -0500
Texas Republican elector won't vote for Trump

President-elect Donald Trump comes to the lobby to speak to members of the media at Trump Tower in New York, Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2016. (AP Photo/Andrew Harnik)Chris Suprun previously indicated he would support the president-elect now says he’s "expecting backlash."


Roy Clark mail: roy.clark@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:47:11 -0500
Merkel for burka bans when ‘legally possible’

German Chancellor Angela Merkel (Tobias Schwarz/AFP)The chancellor pushed back on populists seeking to exploit refugees, but set down a tough line on integration.


Clarence Roberts mail: clarence.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: clarence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 06:00:22 -0500
The best- and worst-run states in America

Protesters against the Dakota Access pipeline at the Oceti Sakowin camp in North Dakota, which a new study found to be the best-run state financially. (David Goldman/AP Photo)Comparing financial health, fiscal responsibility, and socioeconomic outcomes such as unemployment.


Marvin Robinson mail: marvin.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: marvin.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 23:33:30 -0500
$125B in wasteful spending reportedly buried

A U.S. Air Force A-10 Thunderbolt aircraft from Bagram Air Base flies a combat mission over AfghanistanA study that proposed cutting a huge chunk from the Pentagon budget was covered up amid concerns it would lead to spending being slashed.


Lee Thompson mail: google@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 16:00:39 -0500
Samsung wins Supreme Court fight with Apple

SCOTUS sides with Samsung in patent fight with Apple. (Getty Images)The Supreme Court threw out an appeals court ruling that said the company had to pay $399 million for copying Apple's designs.


Melvin Harris mail: melvin.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 10:45:55 -0500
Warehouse operator apologizes for fire

Derick Almena (NBC/Today)The operator of the warehouse in Oakland, Calif., where a fire killed many people, is facing intense scrutiny.


Dennis Henry mail: dennis.henry@klarkzon.eu | web: dennis.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 08:01:06 -0500
How Latinos are driving growth in America

Latinos are driving U.S. income growth. (Getty Images)Latinos are creating new businesses and increasing headcount at a faster pace than the overall population.


Kevin Burns mail: kevin.burns@ventredi.eu | web: kevin.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 18:54:59 -0500
9/11 law permits U.S. attacks on extremists

White House: 9/11 law permits U.S. attacks on extremists. (AP)Obama has broadened the legal scope of the war on extremism, the White House confirmed Monday.


Kenneth Shaw mail: kenneth.shaw@ventredi.eu | web: kenneth.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 03:29:13 -0500
Tech firms move to target terrorist propaganda

Facebook, Twitter, Microsoft, and Google-owned YouTube aim to use "digital fingerprints" to block or remove violent content or efforts aimed at recruiting social media users for terrorist attack cells. (Justin Tallis/AFP)Microsoft, Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube are joining forces to identify and prevent the spread of terrorist content online.


Peter Henry mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: peter.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 04:13:56 -0500
Iran: Donald Trump can't rip up nuke deal

Iranian President Hassan Rouhani, center. (Iranian Presidency Office via AP)President Hassan Rouhani warns of unspecified repercussions if Washington reneges on the agreement.


Bruce Cole mail: bruce.cole@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 05:00:26 -0500
Why Ben Carson worries advocates for fair housing

Ben Carson at the Republican National Convention in July. (Evan Vucci/AP)He is Donald Trump's pick for housing secretary, but his stance on housing reflects his lack of background on the subject.


Travis Jackson mail: travis.jackson@pulpfrictions.com | web: travis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 22:10:04 -0500
Sheriff: More bodies not likely in warehouse fire

Deadly Oakland warehouse fire. (AP)Recovery efforts wind down as officials investigate the cause of the blaze and consider possible criminal charges.


Walter Reyes mail: google@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 16:07:39 -0500
Fidel Castro's quiet end

Fidel Castro’s quiet endCubans are left to ponder what life will be like now that the man who ruled for more than five decades has been laid to rest.


Wayne Mitchell mail: wayne.mitchell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: wayne.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 15:19:00 -0500
White House scolds Trump for Taiwan call

White House scolds Donald Trump for Taiwan call. Shown: Trump; White House press secretary Josh Earnest. (AP)Officials say they received no heads-up about the controversial call, which angered China without reaping any benefits for the U.S.


Jimmy Parker mail: jimmy.parker@ventredi.eu | web: jimmy.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 12:19:44 -0500
Bana Alabed back online after account goes dark

Where is Bana Alabed? 7-year-old Aleppo girl's tweets back online after going darkBana Alabed, a 7-year-old who caught the world's attention with her tweets, is apparently OK after her account briefly disappeared.


more