Results

Jesse Howard mail: jesse.howard@pulpfrictions.com | web: jesse.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:53:15 +0000
The Metal That Appeared From Nowhere
A mysterious cosmic factory is producing lithium. Scientists are now getting closer at finding out where it comes from.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 19:39:19 +0000
Every 200 Years California Suffers A Storm Of Biblical Proportions — This Year’s Rains Are Just A Precursor
The last freak rainstorm turned the Central Valley into a lake, and we’re due for another one
Marvin Harrison mail: marvin.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: marvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:09:44 +0000
Milo Yiannopoulos Resigns From Breitbart After Pedophilia Controversy
After a video surfaced of Milo defending certain relationships between teens and adults, he faced intense criticism, and has now resigned from his position at right-wing media outlet Breitbart.
Gregory Garcia mail: gregory.garcia@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 12:30:26 +0000
This Wallet Is (Nearly) Indestructible And (Basically) Theft-Proof
Ridge wallets are extremely thin, made of carbon fiber, aluminum, or polycarbonate (aka the stuff they make fighter jets out of) and block RFID so your credit card information can't be wirelessly stolen.
Bruce Parker mail: bruce.parker@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:18:36 +0000
Seven Optical Illusions That Will Melt Your Gray Matter
No, your eyes don't need to get checked. The resolution on this video may be low, but the quality of the illusions is impeccable.
Craig Fisher mail: craig.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:50:42 +0000
Wearable Fitness Devices Don’t Seem To Make You More Fit
Many, many readers cannot wrap their head around the notion that adding physical activity, and therefore burning more calories, doesn’t necessarily translate into results on the scale.
Peter Mitchell mail: peter.mitchell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: peter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:53:15 +0000
A Quick Illustration Of How Herd Immunity Works (I.e. Why You Should Get Vaccinated)
The trouble with people who refuse to get vaccinated isn't so much that they're at a higher risk of getting sick, it's that they put the rest of the population, particularly the immuno-compromised, at greater risk.
Sean Evans mail: sean.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:48:16 +0000
Trump Administration To Rescind Protections For Trans Students, And Other Trump News From Today
All the Trump news you need to know.
Chris Lewis mail: chris.lewis@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:50:42 +0000
Decoding The Ancient Tale Of Mass Suicide In The Judaean Desert
Have archaeologists proven the ancient tale of mass suicide in the Judaean desert or twisted science for political end?
Jimmy Ward mail: jimmy.ward@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:51:30 +0000
Is This The Best Anagram In English?
If one defines a "good anagram" by how many how many chunks one word had to be cut into in order to rearrange it to make the other word, there's a clear winner.
Clarence Mason mail: clarence.mason@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:36:09 +0000
An Illustration Of Just How Incomprehensible Old English Would Have Been To Modern English Speakers
Old English did not involve adding an "e" to the end of words, like "ye olde shoppe." It was basically an entirely different language.
Mark Boyd mail: mark.boyd@pulpfrictions.com | web: mark.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:53:15 +0000
NASA Tests Plane-Guiding Tech To Shorten Your Next Flight
Better data means less space between planes, and less midair congestion.
Steve Mitchell mail: steve.mitchell@daftest.website | web: steve.daftest.website | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:37:15 +0000
The Death Of Jill Wells: Accident Or Murder?
On March 28, 2001, Jill Wells was shot in the head on a remote ranch in Colorado. Her husband said their 6-year-old son accidentally pulled the trigger. Is that really what happened?
Marvin Jordan mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: marvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:37:15 +0000
English Club's Backup Goalkeeper Forced To Resign After Eating Pie On Live TV During Match
As controversies go, they don't get more British than one involving soccer, pies and betting.
Jason Robinson mail: jason.robinson@horse-d.eu | web: jason.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:51:30 +0000
What It's Like To Be In The Running To Be An Astronaut
Can you sprint-swim through an aquatic obstacle course and then memorize a code underwater that you have to recall the next day?
Donald Perez mail: donald.perez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:37:15 +0000
How Many Structurally Deficient Bridges Are There In Your County?
There are more than 130,000 structurally deficient and functionally obsolete bridges in the country. Here's where they are.
Dennis Boyd mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: dennis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:18:36 +0000
Apparently, Downhill Ice Cross Skating Is A Sport (And A Freaking Epic One At That)
Even though ice cross downhill has been around since 2001, we're late to the party and just finding out about it now. Better late than never — it's flipping awesome. Here's the thrilling final race of the 2017 Red Bull Crashed Ice tournament.
Ronald Gray mail: ronald.gray@ventredi.eu | web: ronald.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 19:39:19 +0000
Three Reasons YouTubers Keep Imploding, From A YouTuber
PewDiePie isn't the first YouTube celebrity to suffer a sordid reputation meltdown and he won't be the last. Long-time "Let's Play" creator "slowbeef" explains how the YouTube ecosystem guarantees these disasters.
Jeffery Long mail: jeffery.long@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:42:06 +0000
Why Astronauts Are Banned From Getting Drunk In Space
From wine being sipped on the moon to whisky on a space station, space travel has had a long and complex relationship with alcohol.
Steve Butler mail: steve.butler@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:30:27 +0000
These Silky Bamboo Sheets Are Ridiculously Comfortable
And they’re 70% off. If you never want to get out of bed again, we’ll understand.
Chris Cox mail: chris.cox@horse-d.eu | web: chris.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 19:39:19 +0000
A Year Later, Some Parks Are Protecting Themselves Against 'Pokémon Go' Problems
When Pokémon Go was in its prime last year, many of the game’s more popular locations were parks. And some of those parks got trashed.
Bruce Patterson mail: bruce.patterson@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 19:09:12 +0000
Here's Alex Trebek Rapping Bars Over The Original Beats
"Jeopardy!" host and old, white Canadian man Alex Trebek delighted the internet Monday night by reading the answers to a "Let's rap, kids!" category in the oldest, whitest, most Canadian voice he has. And it's even better with the original beats.
Jerry Parker mail: jerry.parker@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:37:12 +0000
I Spent A Week Exploring How We'll Have To Live In Post-Water America
Cutting water consumption requires more consideration than you'd think.
Fred Gray mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:37:15 +0000
Why Polls Differ On Trump’s Popularity
Here’s what we can say for sure: It’s unprecedented for a president to face so much opposition from the electorate so soon.
Wayne Flores mail: wayne.flores@horse-d.eu | web: wayne.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:39:50 +0000
This Rideable Hoverbike Looks Super Cool And Super, Super Dangerous
Hoversurf's Scorpion-3 appears to be one of the first rideable hoverbikes, and it also appears to be one of the best ways to slice your legs clean off thanks to its uncovered propellors.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:39:50 +0000
The Only Thing That's Curbed Inequality: Catastrophe
Plagues, revolutions, massive wars, collapsed states — these are what reliably reduce economic disparities.
Peter Patterson mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: peter.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:37:12 +0000
The Slave Who Mailed Himself To Freedom
Henry "Box" Brown was precious cargo indeed.
Jason Ellis mail: jason.ellis@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:32:00 +0000
Feeding The Global Lust For Leather
Leather processing is big business in Bangladesh, India, and other parts of the developing world, where regulations are lax and poisons run freely.
Marvin Owens mail: marvin.owens@ventredi.eu | web: marvin.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:42:06 +0000
When Apps Get Too Human, They Tumble Into The Uncanny Valley
Instead of pushing personalization that’s more complex, pull back.
Carl James mail: carl.james@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:39:50 +0000
Mar-a-Lago Neighbors Discover Costs Of Trump’s Visits
For some of the businesses near President Trump’s “Winter White House” at Mar-a-Lago, his frequent visits mean lost revenue.
Vincent Harrison mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:26:44 +0000
Supreme Court Rejects Challenge To Lethal Injection
The US Supreme Court declined Tuesday to take up a challenge to Alabama's method of lethal injection.
Alfred Mason mail: alfred.mason@innovation-km.com | web: alfred.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:16:25 +0000
Jordan Peele Does His Post-Election Drunk And Jaded Obama Impression On 'Meyers'
Barack Obama is on vacation. In between his sessions kitesurfing with Richard Branson and eating shaved ice with Sasha, he's probably had a few cocktails and tuned in to see what his successor is up to.
Roy Flores mail: roy.flores@innovation-km.com | web: roy.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:18:05 +0000
Lovable Goof Tries To Build His Very Own Vacuum Chamber And It Doesn't Go Very Well
We appreciate the effort and attempted ingenuity, but sometimes it's better to just order the product you need on Amazon.
George Cole mail: george.cole@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:42:06 +0000
'Billions' Is A Lot Harder To Watch Than It Was Last Year
At the beginning of its second season, the way the show deals with money and power, and how people get it, hasn’t really changed — but we have.
Daniel Martin mail: daniel.martin@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 12:30:26 +0000
New Evidence For The Strange Idea That The Universe Is A Hologram
On the human scale a holographic universe would be indistinguishable from the reality we expect, but on a cosmic scale there could be subtle differences we might be able to detect.
Glenn Ellis mail: glenn.ellis@ventredi.eu | web: glenn.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:46:22 +0000
Glassblower Effortlessly Turns A Ball Of Molten Goo Into A Realistic Horse
Only someone with years of practice can make the creation of such a complex form look so simple.
Joshua Perez mail: joshua.perez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 13:33:28 +0000
I Didn’t Think I’d Ever Leave The CIA. But Because Of Trump, I Quit.
Edward Price, a former analyst and NSC spokesman, said he thought he'd spend his career at the CIA. The Trump administration changed his mind.
Donald Hughes mail: donald.hughes@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:37:11 +0000
Has There Been A 'Nuclear Incident' In The Arctic?
Increased levels of radioactive iodine isotopes have been detected across Europe, and now the deployment of the Air Force’s WC-135 “Constant Phoenix” atmosphere-sniffing jet has deepened the mystery.
Douglas Martin mail: douglas.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:41:15 +0000
The Insane Taiwanese Festival Where People Purposely Shoot Themselves With Millions Of Fireworks
Every year, a small town in central Taiwan celebrates the Beehive Festival, an annual "bonanza" where citizens don motorcycle helmets and run straight into the belly of the beast.
Travis Carter mail: travis.carter@geheime.club | web: travis.geheime.club | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:16:25 +0000
Stephen Colbert Pays Tribute To Sweden Following Trump's False Claims Of A Terror Attack There
What has Trump been smoking? Stephen has an inkling.
Wayne Powell mail: wayne.powell@daftest.website | web: wayne.daftest.website | when: Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:12:21 +0000
The Best Long Reads From Around The Internet
Find all the best new longform writing on the internet right here.
Fred Dixon mail: fred.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: fred.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 15 Jan 2016 13:43:20 +0000
Trending Tech News
Stay up to date on the tech world with our tech channel.
Shawn Ellis mail: shawn.ellis@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Donald Trump News
Get all the latest news about President Trump with our live-updating Trump channel.
more